2012 and 2103 Preservation Awards

Since 1982, PTV has recognized outstanding contributions in the field of historic preservation. Awards are presented to the individuals and organizations who have made special contributions in preserving Vermont's historic architecture.


Award to the Vermont Agency of Transportation for The Checkered House Bridge Project, Richmond, VT


Award to Housing Vermont and Springfield Housing Unlimited for The Ellis Block, Springfield, Vermont


Award to Larry & Lise Hamel for The Hardwick Inn, Hardwick, Vermont


Award to the Town of Bristol for Holley Hall, Bristol, VT


Award to the Putney Historical Society, Lyssa Papazian, Jeff Shumlin and Ming Chou for the Putney General Store Project


Award to Birgit Deeds of Shelburne Farms, Patricia O'Donnell of Heritage Landscapes and Doug Porter of Porter and Associates for the Shelburne Farms Formal Garden Restoration Project


Award to the Town Hall Theater, Inc. for the Town Hall Theater, Middlebury, VT


Award to David Clem for the Wilder Center, Wilder, VT


Award to Mimi Baird of the Calvin Coolidge Memorial Foundation, Plymouth Notch, VT


Award to the Friends of the Valley Foundation, the Wilmington Vermont Fund, FloodStock, the Deerfield Valley Rotary, Wilmington Vermont Flood Relief Fund, and Lisa Sullivan and Philip Taylor of Bartelby's Books, Wilmington, VT



Past Preservation Honor Award Winners