2016 Preservation Awards

Since 1982, PTV has recognized outstanding contributions in the field of historic preservation. Awards are presented to the individuals and organizations who have made special contributions in preserving Vermont's historic architecture.

See the Map and Show of the 2016 Award Winners Here!

2014 Preservation Award Winners


Award to John & Patty Reagan and Stevens & Associates for Dot’s Restaurant, Wilmington, VT


Award to The Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington, VT


Award to Glenn Andres and Curtis Johnson for "Buildings of Vermont"


Award to Green Mountain College and the Town of Poultney for the C.W. Humphrey House, Poultney, VT


Award to Friends of Algiers Village and the Guilford Country Store, Guilford, VT


Award to the Housing Trust of Rutland County & Arnold & Scangas Architects for Stanislaus School, West Rutland, VT


Award to the Rockingham School Board and Bellows Falls Middle School Design Committee for the Bellows Falls Middle School, Bellows Falls, VT


Award to the Two Rivers Ottauquechee Regional Planning Commission


Award to Darlene Belknap, Bethany Bond and Linda Lomasney for the Bloomfield Town Hall, Bloomfield, VT

Award to the Brighton Town Hall, Island Pond, VT



Past Preservation Honor Award Winners

Awards 2012 and 2013

Awards 2009

Awards 2007

Awards 2005

Awards 2003

Awards 2001 and earlier